MENU

Apprenticeship

A Career as an Electrician, Think About It…

Project_20080813_0042Do you want a career that is challenging, secure and financially rewarding, and involves working with people in a variety of settings? Then why not join the growing number of men and women already working as electricians.

If you have a high school education and the ability to work with your hands, this could be the career for you. Apprentices get paid while learning a highly skilled trade. It’s a field which opens the door to many opportunities.

CONTACT YOUR AREA LOCAL UNION OFFICE FOR FURTHER INFORMATION ON HOW TO BECOME AN APPRENTICE:   see below link

Read About Electrical Career Advantages >

Contact the Local in Your Area for Apprenticeship Information

LOCAL CONTACT EMAIL
Local 105 Rich DePietro rdipietro@ibewlu105.com
Hamilton
Local 115 Jason Kish jkish@kos.net
Quinte St. Lawrence/Kingston Dean Sinnott dean_sinnott@hotmail.com
Local 120 Will Perrie perrie120@execulink.com
London
Local 303 Rob Wall rob@ibewlocal303.com
Niagara Peninsula/St. Catharines
Local 353 Gord Nye gordn@ibew353.org
Greater Toronto Area
Local 402 William Korral membership@ibew402.ca
Thunder Bay
Local 530 Frank Harris ibew@lu530.com
Sarnia
Local 586 Kurt Metz kurt@ibew586.org
Ottawa
Local 773 Joe Logan joe@ibew773.ca
Windsor
Local 804 Brian Jacobs bjacobs804@yahoo.ca
Central Ontario/Kitchener
Local 1687 Dean Tuckett dean@ibew1687.org
Northern Ontario/Sudbury Chase Beaudoin chase@ibew1687.org