MENU

How to Join

Joining the Union

TO BECOME AN IBEW MEMBER:

Click here to contact a Local Union

Contacting your local union office is the first step in becoming an IBEW member. Please contact the office closest to you by visiting our Local Unions directory.


FOR ORGANIZERS:

Talk to one of our organizers.

  1. They will explain the benefits of joining a Union from first hand experience.
  2. Below is a list of our Organizers.
  3. All you need to do is contact the an Organizer in your area.

We look forward to hearing from you! All calls are confidential.


Note For Organizers:

In order to apply to the Ontario Labour Relations Board (O.L.R.B.), we must have 40% of the employees sign our Membership Application Cards. Once we have the reached the 40%, we will then apply for certification.

Once the application for certification is submitted to the Ontario Labour Relations Board, a secret ballot vote will be held within one week of the application, supervised by the Ministry of Labour. All employees will have the opportunity to vote by SECRET BALLOT whether or not they wish to be represented by the I.B.E.W. Of the employees casting ballots, We need 50% plus 1 (one) accepting IBEW to become your Union!

AT NO TIME WILL YOUR EMPLOYER OR ANYONE ELSE EVER KNOW WHICH WAY YOU HAVE VOTED.

IBEW Organizers Contact Sheet

LOCAL CONTACT EMAIL
Hamilton – Local 105 Rich DePietro rdipietro@ibewlu105.com
Kingston – Local 115 Jason Kish jkish@kos.net
Dean Sinnott dean_sinnott@hotmail.com
London – Local 120 Will Perrie perrie120@execulink.com
St. Catharines – Local 303 Rob Wall rob@ibewlocal303.com
Greater Toronto Area – Local 353 Gord Nye gordn@ibew353.org
Thunder Bay – Local 402 William Korral membership@ibew402.ca
Sarnia – Local 530 Frank Harris ibew@lu530.com
Ottawa – Local 586 Kurt Metz kurt@ibew586.org
Windsor – Local 773 Joe Logan joe@ibew773.ca
Kitchener – Local 804 Brian Jacobs bjacobs804@yahoo.ca
Sudbury – Local 1687 Dean Tuckett dean@ibew1687.org
Chase Beaudoin chase@ibew1687.org